Another day

“If pregnancy were a book they would cut the last two chapters.” – Nora Ephron

Back on bed rest after releasing myself for the weekend.  Blood pressure stayed down, even running a couple of errands and chilling in my mom’s pool for a couple of hours.  Got a little dizzy by the end of last night, as well as really tired.  Hubs and I agreed I just need to not push it quite so hard on the weekends.  And I’m still resting during the week.  I was just losing my mind and had to get out.

Still don’t feel like I’m going to go into labor.  I was feeling pretty sick last night, which made me hopeful.  I’ve read online several different places that it can be a sign of impending labor.  If that is the case, it’s not happening yet. 

Baby Boy has been very quiet today.  Not a ton of movement (probably because he’s running out of room!).  He did get the hiccups which was only the second time this pregnancy that I’ve been aware of that happening.  Such a fun/weird feeling! I have to admit, as much as it worries me when he is still, the reprieve is kind of nice.  He was so active yesterday morning, I was coming off the bed from the pain.  The kid is strong.  And has decided that under my rib cage is a great place to kick.  So the lack of hard, painful kicks today has been a relief.  But I do hope tomorrow he is back to his bouncy self. 

“Life is tough enough without having someone kick you from the inside.” – Rita Rudner

Leave a Reply

