Almost there!

“Having a baby is like taking your lower lip and forcing it over your head.”  – Carol Burnett

38 weeks today.  I am so close to being done.  At least, by medical standards.  By my standards, I was done 3 weeks ago.  I’ve been contracting and having tons of pressure this week.  Keep hoping this is it, but no such luck so far.  Midwife checked me on Wednesday and I am 1 cm and 80% effaced.  Really want this kid to get the show on the road.

After a week or so of low/normal BP’s, it shot way up today.  Wondering if it will stay that way and force their hand, make them induce. But it seems to be working its way back down, which kinda sucks.

Don’t have much else today.  Just waiting.  Impatiently.  Praying my water breaks!

“Babies are always more trouble than you thought, and more wonderful.” – Charles Osgood

Leave a Reply

